top of page

Samantha Knight's "Dreaming" is inspired by real-life events.

Updated: Jun 8, 2023

Samantha Knight is a folk/acoustic singer/songwriter based in Peekskill, NY. She was writing songs under the radar for three years before releasing her debut single, “Dreaming,” to streaming platforms. "Dreaming" was released on 12 November 2021.

Samantha Knight
Samantha Knight

“Dreaming” was written in February 2020, about 18 months before its debut. It was inspired by real-life events: seemingly falling in love again after heartbreak. The song itself is about love and excitement for someone one could only ever dream of.

Dreaming by Samantha Knight
"Dreaming" Single Cover

The song radiates joy, but it’s also sad in a sense; it is also a wish for this person to reciprocate the previously stated love.


“… and I wish our circumstance was different so we’d have the chance to be together…”


Directly from the artist: I hold this song close to my heart, as it holds great significance to me. The memories that come from this piece are cherished by me, even though they’re not 100% happy ones. I hope you enjoy it.


Where to listen: “Dreaming” can be heard on all major platforms such as Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and more.



Social media: Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, SoundCloud, and Linktree can be found with the username @samnknight.


In a nutshell, I liked the simplicity of the production that suited very well with her soft vocals. Therefore, I would rate the track around 8.5/10

17 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page