top of page

Elaine Kristal Looks to Remind You How the Power Of Love Is Critical To Our Existence.

Updated: Jun 9, 2023

Her Soulful Voice with a Hint of Jazz Elements Has Caught The Attention Of Fans Who Love The New School Vibe With Some Old School Flavor.


Staten Island, NY, 1-21-2022.


They say you only get 1 chance to make a first impression. “I knew it was risky,” said Elaine Kristal when she insisted on having a live saxophone and piano in her latest release. “We live in a world where fans move on very quickly towards the next new hot artists. It’s tempting to fall into that trap and record lots of music that follows the latest trends. I believe in trends as well but not the come-and-go type. I embrace the Alicia Keys and Mary J. Blige timeless trends. I want to write songs that you can go back to years from now and still spark an emotion or take you back to the place where you first heard it”.




When Elaine was inspired to write and record “Love Over Living” with Rapper and labelmate Produkt, she was in a lonely place like the rest of the world dealing with a pandemic that threatened our physical health and created havoc on our mental well-being. “We found out a lot about ourselves during these past 2 years. I truly believe that those of us who had strong bonds with those we love had a better chance of getting through the isolation we all experienced”.

From the beautiful production to heartfelt lyrics, Love over Living is a message of how the power of love can get us through the darkest moments of our life.


For instance, in the lyrics, she said:


"It ain't never gon' be perfect / But I have been thinking 'bout forever / Me and you against time / Only you at my side /(Yeah) / For your touch I surrender my love / I surrender my love /(Oh) / Til Love Kills Me / I Want You / (Til love kills me)/ Love Over Living / I Choose Love Over Living"


The visuals are perfect with the sports car, with someone playing with the saxophone. I also liked the music chemistry between Elaine Krimusicaland Produkt. The vocals were mi. I liked how to articulate the lyrics were. Therefore, in terms of the visuals, production, lyrics and vocals, I highly rate the track 10/10!!!


Link to the music video: https://youtu.be/8nwlSXeLAnw






29 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page